Academic Calendar

Spring 2020 Full-Term January 22 – May 15

Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr Day. College Closed.
Tuesday, January 21 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, January 22 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, January 28 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, January 29 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, February 4 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, February 5 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, February 13 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 14 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Friday, February 14 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Thursday, February 20 Fall and winter session incomplete grades converted to F grades.
Friday, March 13 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Monday, March 16 to Sunday, March 22 Spring Break.
Monday, March 23 Classes resume.
Tuesday, April 2 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 12 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 13 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 14 to Friday, May 15 Final Exams.
Friday, May 15 Term ends.
Monday, May 18 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.
Thursday, May 21 Commencement Ceremony

Spring 2020 January Modular Classes January 22 – March 14

Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr Day. College Closed.
Tuesday, January 21 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, January 22 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, January 24 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, January 25 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, January 27 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, January 28 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, January 31 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Friday, January 31 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Saturday, February 1 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Tuesday, February 18 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Monday, February 24 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Saturday, March 14 Classes end.
Tuesday, March 17 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.

Spring 2020 February Modular Classes February 10 – May 15

Monday, February 10 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, February 15 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, February 16 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 21 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, February 22 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 28 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 28 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Saturday, February 29 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, March 16 to Sunday, March 22 Spring Break.
Monday, March 23 Classes resume.
Monday, March 30 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Friday, April 10 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 12 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 13 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 14 to Friday, May 15 Final Exams.
Friday, May 15 Term ends.

Monday, May 18

Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.

Thursday, May 21

Commencement Ceremony

Spring 2020 March Modular Classes March 23 – May 15

Monday, March 23 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, March 25 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, March 26 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, March 28 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, March 29 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, April 1 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, April 2 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Thursday, April 2 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, April 20 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Monday, April 27 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 12 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 13 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 14 to Friday, May 15 Final Exams.
Friday, May 15 Term ends.
Monday, May 18 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.
Tuesday, May 21

Commencement Ceremony

Summer 2019 Session I (6 Week) May 28 – July 3

Monday, May 27 Memorial Day. College closed.
Tuesday, May 28 Classes begin for summer session I. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, May 29 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, May 30 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, May 31 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, June 1 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, June 3 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, June 4 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Tuesday, June 4 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by noon.
Monday, June 17 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Friday, June 21 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Wednesday, July 3 Last day of classes and summer session I (6 week) term.
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day. College closed.
Sunday, July 7 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2019 Session I (12 Week) May 28 – August 15

Monday, May 27 Memorial Day. College closed.
Tuesday, May 28 Classes begin for summer session I. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, June 1 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, June 2 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, June 6 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, June 7 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, June 12 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, June 13 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Thursday, June 13 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by noon.
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day. College closed.
Friday, July 5 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Thursday, July 18 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Thursday, August 15 Last day of classes and summer session I term.
Sunday, August 18 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2019 Session II June 17 – August 15

Monday, June 17 Classes begin for summer session II. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, June 19 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, June 20 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, June 23 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, June 24 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, June 28 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, June 29 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, July 1 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by noon.
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day. College closed.
Tuesday, July 16 Faculty mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Wednesday, July 24 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Thursday, August 15 Last day of classes and summer session II term.
Sunday, August 18 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2019 Session III July 8 – August 15

Thursday, July 4 Independence Day. College closed.
Monday, July 8 Classes begin for summer session III. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, July 9 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, July 10 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, July 11 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, July 12 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, July 14 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, July 15 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, July 15 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by noon.
Monday, July 29 Faculty mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Thursday, August 1 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Thursday, August 15 Last day of classes and summer session III term.
Sunday, August 18 Faculty final grades due.

Fall 2019 August Modular August 21 – October 12

 

Tuesday, August 20 In-Service Day.
Wednesday, August 21 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, August 23 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, August 24 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, August 26 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, August 27 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, August 30

Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.

Saturday, August 31 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, September 2 Labor Day. College closed
Monday, September 16 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Thursday, September 19

Spring and summer term incomplete grades converted to F grades.

Monday, September 23

Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.

Saturday, October 12 Classes end.
Tuesday, October 15 Faculty final grades due by 12noon.

Fall 2019 Full-Term August 21 – December 12

Tuesday, August 20 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, August 21 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, August 27 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, August 28 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday - no classes.
Tuesday, September 3 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, September 4 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, September 11 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, September 12 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Friday, September 13 Faculty Third week enrollment verifications due by noon for full-term courses.
Thursday, September 19 Spring and Summer Term I (incomplete) grades converted to F grades.
Wednesday, October 16 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Tuesday, October 29 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Wednesday, Nov 27 - Sunday, December 1 Thanksgiving Break - No classes.
Monday, December 2 Classes resume
Monday, December 9 Classes end
Tuesday, December 10

Make up/study day.

Wednesday, December 11 - Thursday, December 12 Final Exams
Thursday, December 12 Term ends.
Sunday, December 15 Faculty Final Grades due by 12noon.

Fall 2019 September Modular Classes September 9 – December 12

Monday, September 9 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, September 13 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, September 14  Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, September 19

Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.

  Spring and summer term incomplete grades converted to F grades.
Friday, September 20 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, September 27 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
  Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12noon.
Saturday, September 28 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Friday, October 25 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Wednesday, November 6 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 1 Thanksgiving Break - No classes.
Monday, December 2 Classes resume.
Monday, December 9 Classes end.
Tuesday, December 10 Make up/study day.
Wednesday, December 11 - Thursday, December 12 Final exams.
Thursday, December 12 Term end.
Sunday, December 15 Faculty final grades due by 12noon.

 

Fall 2019 October Modular Classes October 14 – December 12

Monday, October 14 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, October 16 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, October 17 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, October 20 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, October 21  Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, October 25

Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.

  Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12noon.
Saturday, October 25 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Tuesday, November 12 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Tuesday, November 19 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 1 Thanksgiving Break. No classes.
Monday, December 2 Classes resume.
Monday, December 9 Classes end.
Tuesday, December 10 Make up/study day.
Wednesday, December 11 - Thursday, December 12 Final exams.
Thursday, December 12 Term ends.
Sunday, December 15 Faculty final grades due by 12noon.

Winter Session 2019-2020 December 16 – January 12

Monday, December 16 Classes Begin - Last Day for 100% Refund
Tuesday, December 17 50% Refund Period Begins
Wednesday, December 18 Last Day for 50% Refund
Thursday, December 19 25% Refund Period Begins
Friday, December 20 Last Day for 25% Refund
Saturday, December 21 Student Withdrawal Period Begins
Monday, December 30 Mid-term Grades due in WebAdvisor by 12:00 noon.
Wednesday, January 1 Last Day to Withdraw
Sunday, January 12 Classes End
Wednesday, January 15 Final Grades Due

2019-20 Holidays 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2020

2019

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday*
Saturday, April 20 Passover*
Sunday, April 21 Easter*
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah*
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur*
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 Family Day
Monday, December 23 Hanukkah*
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day

2020

Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday, April 8 Passover*
Friday, April 10 Good Friday*
Sunday, April 12 Easter*
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Independence Day (observed)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Saturday, September 19 Rosh Hashanah*
Monday, September 28 Yom Kippur*
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27 Family Day
Friday, December 11 Hanukkah*
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day

 

*College Holiday Policy: It has been common practice to avoid penalizing students who are absent from class in observance of traditional days of religious celebration. It has also been common practice to avoid scheduling examinations or introducing significant new material on these days.