Academic Calendar

Summer 2021 Session I (6 Week) May 24 – July 2

Monday, May 24

Classes begin for summer session I. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.

Tuesday, May 25 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, May 26 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, May 28 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, May 29 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day. College closed.
Monday, May 31 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, June 1 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Tuesday, June 1 Faculty enrollment verifications due by noon.
Sunday, June 13 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Wednesday, June 23 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Friday. July 2 Last day of classes and summer session I (6 week) term.
Tuesday, July 6 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2021 Session I (12 Week) May 24 – August 13

Monday, May 24 Classes begin for summer session I. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, May 28 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, May 29 Memorial Day. College closed.
Monday, May 31 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, June 2 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, June 3 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, June 8 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, June 9 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Wednesday, June 9 Faculty enrollment verifications due by noon.
Friday, July 2 Faculty mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Monday, July 5 Independence Day (observed). College closed.
Sunday, July 25 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Friday, August 13 Last day of classes and summer session I term.
Monday, August 16 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2021 Session II (9 week) June 14 – August 13

Monday, June 14 Classes begin for summer session II. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, June 16 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, June 17 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, June 20 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, June 21 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, June 25 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, June 26 Faculty enrollment verifications due by noon.
Saturday, June 26 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, July 5 Independence Day (observed). College closed.
Thursday, July 15 Faculty mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Friday, July 30 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Friday, August 13 Last day of classes and summer session II term.
Monday, August 16 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2021 Session III (6 week) July 7 – August 13

Wednesday, July 7 Classes begin for summer session III. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, July 8 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, July 9 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, July 10 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, July 11 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, July 13
Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, July 14 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Thursday, July 15 Faculty enrollment verifications due by noon.
Monday, July 26 Faculty mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Thursday, August 5 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Friday, August 13 Last day of classes and summer session III term.
Monday, August 16 Faculty final grades due.

Fall 2020 Full-Term August 26 – December 18

Tuesday, August 25 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, August 26 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, September 1 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, September 2 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Holiday - no classes.
Tuesday, September 8 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, September 9 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, September 16 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, September 17 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Friday, September 18 Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12noon.
Thursday, September 24 Spring and Summer Term I (incomplete) grades converted to F grades.
Thursday, October 22 Faculty Mid-term grades due by 12noon.  Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Friday, November 20 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Wednesday, Nov 25 - Sunday, November 29 Thanksgiving Break - No classes.
Monday, November 30 Classes resume.
Tuesday, December 15 Classes end.
Wednesday, December 16

Make up/study day.

Thursday, December 17 - Friday, December 18 Final Exams
Friday, December 18 Term ends.
Monday, December 21 Faculty Final Grades due by 12noon.

Fall 2020 August Modular August 26 – October 16

 

Tuesday, August 25 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, August 26 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, August 28 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, August 29 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, August 31 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, September 1 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, September 4

Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.

Friday, September 4 Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12noon.
Saturday, September 5 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, September 7 Labor Day. College closed
Monday, September 21 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Thursday, September 24

Spring and summer term incomplete grades converted to F grades.

Sunday, October 4

Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.

Friday, October 16 Classes end.
Monday, October 19 Faculty final grades due by 12noon.

Fall 2020 September Modular Classes September 14 – December 18

Monday, September 14 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, September 18 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, September 19 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, September 24

Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.

Thursday, September 24 Spring and summer term incomplete grades converted to F grades.
Friday, September 25 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, October 2 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, October 2 Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12noon.
Saturday, October 3 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, November 2 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Tuesday, November 24 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29 Thanksgiving Break - No classes.
Monday, November 30 Classes resume.
Tuesday, December 15 Classes end.
Wednesday, December 16 Make up/study day.
Thursday, December 17 - Friay, December 18 Final exams.
Friday, December 18 Term end.
Monday, December 21 Faculty final grades due by 12noon.

 

Fall 2020 October Modular Classes October 19 – December 18

Monday, October 19 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, October 21 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, October 22 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, October 25 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, October 26 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, October 30

Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.

Friday, October 30 Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12noon.
Saturday, October 31 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Wednesday, November 18 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29 Thanksgiving Break. No classes.
Monday, November 30 Classes resume.
Thursday, December 3 Withdraw period ends.  No withdraws after this date. 
Tuesday, December 15 Classes end.
Wednesday, December 16 Make up/study day.
Thursday, December 17 - Friday, December 18 Final exams.
Friday, December 18 Term ends.
Monday, December 21 Faculty final grades due by 12noon.

Winter Session 2020-2021 December 21 – January 17

Monday, December 21 Classes Begin - Last Day for 100% Refund
Tuesday, December 22 50% Refund Period Begins
Wednesday, December 23 Last Day for 50% Refund
Thursday, December 24 25% Refund Period Begins
Friday, December 25 Last Day for 25% Refund
Saturday, December 26 Student Withdrawal Period Begins. No refunds.
Monday, January 4 Mid-term Grades due by 12:00 noon.
Wednesday, January 11 Last Day to Withdraw
Sunday, January 17 Classes End
Wednesday, January 20 Final Grades Due

Spring 2021 Full-Term January 20 – May 14

Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr Day. College Closed.
Tuesday, January 19 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, January 20 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, January 26 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, January 27 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, February 2 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, February 3 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, February 11 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 12 Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Friday, February 12 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Thursday, February 18 Fall and winter session incomplete grades converted to F grades.
Monday, March 15 to Sunday, March 21 Spring Break.
 
Monday, March 22 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Monday, March 22 Classes resume.
Friday, April 16 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 11 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 12 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 13 to Friday, May 14 Final Exams.
Friday, May 14 Term ends.
Monday, May 17 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.
Thursday, May 20 Commencement Ceremony

Spring 2021 January Modular Classes January 20 – March 13

Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr Day. College Closed.
Tuesday, January 19 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, January 20 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, January 22 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, January 23 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, January 25 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, January 26 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, January 29 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, January 30

Withdraw period begins. No refunds.

Sunday, January 31

Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.

Tuesday, February 16 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Monday, March 1 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Saturday, March 13 Classes end.
Tuesday, March 16 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.

Spring 2021 February Modular Classes February 8 – May 14

Monday, February 8 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, February 13 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, February 14 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 19 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, February 20 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 26 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, February 27 Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Saturday, February 27 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, March 15 to Sunday, March 21 Spring Break.
Monday, March 22 Classes resume.
Sunday, March 28 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Wednesday, April 21 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 11 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 12 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 13 to Friday, May 14 Final Exams.
Friday, May 14 Term ends.

Monday, May 17

Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.

Thursday, May 20

Commencement Ceremony

Spring 2021 March Modular Classes March 22 – May 14

Monday, March 22 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, March 24 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, March 25 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, March 27 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, March 28 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, March 31 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, April 1 Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Thursday, April 2 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Sunday, April 18 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Sunday, May 2 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 11 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 12 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 13 to Friday, May 14 Final Exams.
Friday, May 14 Term ends.
Monday, May 17 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.
Thursday, May 20

Commencement Ceremony

Spring 2021 April Modular Classes April 5 – May 14

Monday, April 5 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, April 6 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, April 7 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, April 9 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, April 10 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, April 12 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, April 13 Faculty enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Tuesday, April 13 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Sunday, April 25 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Wednesday, May 5 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 11 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 12 Make up/study day.
Thursday, May 13 to Friday, May 14 Final Exams.
Friday, May 14 Term ends.
Monday, May 17 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.
Thursday, May 20

Commencement Ceremony

2019-20 Holidays 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2020

2019

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday*
Saturday, April 20 Passover*
Sunday, April 21 Easter*
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah*
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur*
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 Family Day
Monday, December 23 Hanukkah*
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day

2020

Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday, April 8 Passover*
Friday, April 10 Good Friday*
Sunday, April 12 Easter*
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Independence Day (observed)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Saturday, September 19 Rosh Hashanah*
Monday, September 28 Yom Kippur*
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27 Family Day
Friday, December 11 Hanukkah*
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day

 

*College Holiday Policy: It has been common practice to avoid penalizing students who are absent from class in observance of traditional days of religious celebration. It has also been common practice to avoid scheduling examinations or introducing significant new material on these days.