Academic Calendar

View the Academic Calendar for each session by clicking on the appropriate link below:

Fall 2016

Winter Session 16-17

Spring 2017

Fall 2016 Full Semester (August 24 - December 14)

  View registration opportunities and deadlines.
Monday, August 22 Last day of registration for full term classes. No late registration.
Tuesday, August 23 In Service Day.  Last Day for 100% refund of tuition and fees for Fall 2016 full-tem courses. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable)
Wednesday, August 24 Classes beginBegin 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Schedule Adjustments for 16/FA full-term courses, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm in the Admissions Office. No late registration for full term courses. 
Wednesday, August 24 Classes begin for Fall Term August Modular Classes (August 24 through October 15).
Thursday, August 25 Schedule Adjustments for 16/FA full-term courses, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm in the Admissions Office. No late registration for full term courses. 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Friday, August 26 Schedule Adjustments for 16/FA full-term courses, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm in the Admissions Office. No late registration for full term courses. 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Monday, August 29

Schedule Adjustments for 16/FA full-term courses, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm in the Admissions Office. No late registration for full term courses. 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).

Tuesday,  August 30 Last day for Schedule Adjustments for 16/FA full-term courses, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm in the Admissions Office. No late registration for full term courses. 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).  Last day to change course status from credit to audit.
Wednesday, August 31 Begin Drop Only period50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).  Online registration resumes for September and October Modular courses.
Saturday, September 3 Drop Only for 16/FA full-term courses.  Last day for 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Registration continues for later-starting courses.
Sunday, September 4 Drop Only for 16/FA full-term courses. Begin 25% refund of tuition and fees   (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).  Registration continues for later-starting courses.
Monday, September 5

Labor Day Holiday - no classes.

Monday, September 12 Classes begin for Fall Term September Modular courses (September 12 through December 12)
Wednesday, Sept. 14 Last day for Drop Only and last day for 25% refund of tuition and fees for 16/FA full-term courses.  (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No refunds after this date.
Thursday, Sept. 15 Withdrawal period begins for Fall 2016 full-term course. No refunds.
Friday, September 16 Faculty Third week enrollment verifications due by noon for full-term courses.
Friday, September 23 Automatic conversion of 2016 Spring semester and Summer Session grades from Incomplete to 'F'.
Friday, October 14 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor.  Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Saturday, October 15 Classes end for Fall Term August Modular Classes.
Monday, October 17 Classes begin for Fall Term October Modular Classes (October 17 through December 12).
Tuesday, November 1 Student-initiated course withdrawal period ends for Fall 2016 full-semester. No withdrawals after this date.

Wednesday -Sunday,

November 23 - 27

Thanksgiving Holiday. No classes Wednesday, November 23 through Sunday, November 27.
Monday,  Nov. 28 Classes resume.
Monday, Dec. 12 Classes end for 16/FA September and October Modular Classes.
Monday, December 12 Classes end for 16/FA full-term courses.
Tuesday, Dec. 13 Final Exams begin.
Wednesday, Dec. 14 Final Exams end. Deadline to submit 2016 Fall tuition appeals to the Admissions Office
Saturday, Dec. 17 Faculty Final Grades due.

Fall 2016 August Modular Classes (August 24 to October 15)

Monday, August 22 Last day to register for Fall 2016 August Modular Classes that run from 8/24/16 to 10/15/16 (schedule adjustment is permitted through 8/30/16 for students registered for classes as of 8/22/16).
Tuesday, August 23 In Service Day.  Last Day for 100% refund of tuition and fees for Fall 2016 August Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable)
Wednesday, August 24 Fall 2016 August Modular Classes begin. Begin 50% refund period.  Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes. Begin 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Sunday, August 28 Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes.  Last day for 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Monday, August 29 Begin 25% refund period of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes.
Tuesday, August 30 Last day for schedule adjustment. 25% refund (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Wednesday, August 31 to Friday, September 2 25% refund period, August Modular Classes.  Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Saturday, September 3 August Modular Classes: Begin course withdrawal period (no refund).
Monday September 5 Labor Day.  Holiday, no classes.
Tuesday , September 6 August Modular: Faculty Third Week Verifications due by noon on WebAdvisor.
Friday, September 16 August Modular: Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on WebAdvisor.  Last day for Teacher-Initiated Withdrawals.
Sunday, September 25 August Modular:  Student-initiated course withdrawal period ends.
Saturday, October 15 August Modular: Classes end.
Tuesday , October 18 August Modular: Faculty grades due by noon on WebAdvisor.

Fall 2016 September Modular Classes (Sept. 12 to Dec. 12)

Saturday, September 10 Last day to register online for Fall 2016 September Modular Classes (schedule adjustment permitted for students registered by 9/10/16).  Registration continues for October 2016 Modulars and Winter Session 2017 courses.
Sunday, September 11 Last Day for 100% refund of tuition and fees for Fall 2016 September Modular Classes. Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable. Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110). 
Monday, September 12 Begin classes.  Begin 50% refund period, September Modular Classes (September 12 through December 12).  Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable.  No late registration.
Monday, September 12 through Friday, September 16 Schedule Adjustments for 16/FA September Modular Classes. 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Saturday, September 17 through Tuesday, September 20 Drops only with 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).  Drops accepted in Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Wednesday, September 21 through Thursday, September 29 Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).  Drops accepted in Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Friday, September 30 September Modular: Begin course withdrawal period (no refund).  Faculty Third Week Verifications due by noon.
Friday, October 28 September Modular: Mid-term grades due by noon on WebAdvisor.  Last day for Teacher-Initiated Withdrawal from September Modular Clasess.
Monday, November 7 September Modular student-initiated course withdrawal period ends.  No withdrawals after this date.
Monday, December 12 September Modular: Courses end.
Saturday, December 17 September Modular: Faculty Grades due by noon.

Fall 2016 October Modular Classes (Oct. 17 to Dec. 12)

Saturday, October 15 Last day to register online for Fall 2016 October Modular Classes (schedule adjustment permitted for those already registered for October modular courses). Registration continues for Wintersession 2017 courses.
Sunday, October 16 Last Day for 100% refund of tuition and fees for Fall 2016 October Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable)
Monday , October 17 October Modular Classes beginBegin 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable.)  No late registration.
Monday, October 17 through Wednesday, October 19 Schedule Adjustments for 16/FA October Modular Classes. 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).    No Late Registration. Registration continues for 17/IN courses. Drops accepted online, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu) or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110), or in the Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Thursday, October 20 through Friday, October 21 Drops only with 50% refund of tuition and fees accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110).  (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Last day to change status from credit to audit for 16/FA October Modular Classes.
Saturday, October 22 through Thursday, October 27 Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees.  (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).  Drops accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).
Friday, October 28 16/FA October Modular: Course withdrawal period begins. No refunds.
Friday, October 28 16/FA October Modular: Faculty Initial Enrollment Verification due by noon on WebAdvisor.
Friday, November 11 16/FA October Modular: Mid-term. Faculty Grades due in WebAdvisor by 12:00 noon. Last day for teacher-initiated withdrawal from 16/FA October Modular Classes
Monday, November 21 16/FA October Modular: Student course withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date
Monday, December 12 16/FA October Modular: Classes end.
Saturday, December 17 16/FA October Modular: Faculty Final grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor.

Winter Session 2017 (December 15, 2016 - January 12, 2017)

Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2016 Last day to register for Winter Session courses.
Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2016

Last day for 100% refund for Wintersession courses NO late registration accepted.

Drops accepted via Student Planning, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to Admissions Office (215-968-8110).

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016

Classes begin, Winter Session 2017.  Begin 50% refund of tuition and fees. (Note:  College service fee is non-refundable.) 

Drops also accepted through Student Planning, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to Admissions Office (215-968-8110).

Dec. 15 to Dec. 16 Schedule adjustment period (drop/add) for registered students. NO late registration accepted.
Dec. 17 to Dec 20

Drops only, 50% refund  (College service fee is non-refundable.)

Drops also accepted through Student Planning, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to Admissions Office (215-968-8110).

Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2016

Last day for 50% refund.  (College service fee is non-refundable.)

Drops also accepted through Student Planning, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to Admissions Office (215-968-8110). 

Dec. 21, 2016 to Jan.2, 2017

Withdrawal period, no refund.  NOTE: Campus closed Dec. 23 through Jan. 2.

Withdrawals accepted through Student Planning, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to Admissions Office (215-968-8110). 

Thursday, December 29, 2016

Last day for teacher-initiated withdrawals. NOTE: Campus closed Dec. 23 through Jan. 2.

Monday, January 2, 2017 Last day for student withdrawal.  No withdrawals permitted after this date.  Withdrawals accepted through Student Planning, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to Admissions Office (215-968-8110).
Thursday, January 12, 2017 Classes end, Winter Session 2017.
Sunday, January 15, 2017 Final grades due by noon.

Spring 2017  (January 18 to May 12, 2017)

Dates to be Announced Registration Schedule for Spring 2017 available after 10/10/16 at www.bucks.edu/register.
Tuesday, January 17 In-Service Day.
Wednesday, January 18 Spring 2017 classes begin. Schedule Adjustments for 17/SP full-term courses.  No Late Registration for full-term courses. Registration resumes on 1/25/17 for February and March starting courses.
Wednesday, January 18 January Modular classes begin.  (Class dates: January 18 to March 10, 2017)
Tuesday, January 24 Last day Schedule Adjustments for 17/SP full-term courses.  Last day for 100% refund. NO Late Registration for full-term courses. Registration resumes on 1/25/17 for February and March starting courses.  Last day to change enrollment status from credit to audit.
Monday, February 6 February Modular classes begin. Schedule Adjustments for 17/SP February modular courses. No Late Registration.  Registration continues for March starting courses.
Friday, February 10 Begin student withdrawal period. NO REFUND.  Third-week faculty enrollment verifications due by noon.
Friday, March 10 Faculty Mid-term grades due, 12 noon.  Last day for teacher-initiated withdrawal.
Friday, March 10 January Modular: Classes end.
Mon. - Sun., 3/13 - 3/19 Spring Break for 17/SP courses.
Monday, March 20 Spring 2017 classes resume.
Monday, March 20 March Modular classes begin.  (Class dates: March 20 to May 9, 2017)
Tuesday, April 4 Student Withdrawal period ends 2017 Spring full-semester classes.  No withdrawals after this date.
Tuesday, May 9 Classes End 2017 Spring Full term, February, and March Modular
Wednesday, May 10 Make up/Study day
Thursday, May 11 Final Exams
Friday, May 12 Final Exams
Monday, May 15 Spring 2017 final grades due by noon.
Thursday, May 18 Commencement (tentative)

             

College Policy recognizes established legal holidays and these are included in the College Calendar.

It has been common practice to avoid penalizing students who are absent from class in observance of traditional days of religious celebration.  It also has been common practice to avoid scheduling examinations or introducing significant new material on these days.

2016    2017  
New Year's Day Friday, January 1  Sunday, January 1  
Passover Saturday, April 23  Tuesday, April 11  
Good Friday Friday, March 25  Friday, April 14  
Easter Sunday, March 27  Sunday, April 16  
Rosh Hashanah Monday, October 3  Thursday, Sept. 21  
Yom Kippur   Wednesday, October 12   Saturday, Sept. 30  
Hanukkah   Sunday, Dec. 25   Wednesday, Dec. 13  
Christmas Sunday, Dec. 25  Monday, Dec. 25