Academic Calendar

View the Academic Calendar for each session by clicking on the appropriate link below:

Fall 2017

Winter Session 2017-2018

Fall 2017 Full Semester (August 23 - December 11)

Tuesday, August 22

In Service Day.
Last day of registration for full-term classes. No late registration.

Wednesday, August 23 Classes begin for 17/FA full-term semesterBegin 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration for full-term courses. 
August Modular classes also begin.
Monday, August 28 Last day for 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration for full-term courses. 
Tuesday, August 29 50% refund of tuition and fees starts. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). 
Monday, September 4 Labor Day Holiday - no classes.
Tuesday, September 5 Last day for 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Registration continues for later-starting courses.
Wednesday, September 6 Begin 25% refund of tuition and fees   (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).  Registration continues for later-starting courses.
Monday, September 11 Classes begin for Fall Term September Modular courses (September 11 through December 11)
Wednesday, September 13 Last day for Drop Only and last day for 25% refund of tuition and fees for 17/FA full-term courses.  (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No refunds after this date.
Thursday, September 14 Withdrawal period begins for Fall 2017 full-term course. No refunds.
Friday, September 15 Faculty Third week enrollment verifications due by noon for full-term courses.
Thursday, September 21

Spring and Summer Term I (incomplete) grades converted to F grades. 

Saturday, October 14 Classes end for Fall Term August Modular Classes.
Monday, October 16 Classes begin for Fall Term October Modular Classes (October 16 through December 11).
Wednesday, October 18 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor.  Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Tuesday, October 31 Student-initiated course withdrawal period ends for Fall 2017 full-semester. No withdrawals after this date.

Wednesday, Nov 22 - Sunday, Nov 26

Thanksgiving Holiday. No classes Wednesday, November 22 through Sunday, November 26.
Monday, November 27 Classes resume
Monday, December 11 Classes end for 17/FA full-term courses, September and October Modular Classes.
Wednesday, Dec 13 - Thursday, Dec 14 Final Exams
Sunday, December 17 Faculty Final Grades due

Fall 2017 August Modular Classes (August 23 to October 14)

Monday, August 21 Last day to register for Fall 2017 August Modular Classes that run from 8/23/17 to 10/14/17
Tuesday, August 22 In-Service Day.
Wednesday, August 23 Fall 2016 August Modular Classes begin. Begin 100% refund period.  Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Friday, August 25 Last Day of 100% refund period. Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Sat, Aug 26 - Monday, Aug 28 50% refund period, August Modular Classes.  Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Tuesday, Aug 29 - Friday, Sept 1  25% refund period, August Modular Classes.  Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Saturday, September 3 August Modular Classes: Begin course withdrawal period (no refund).
Monday, September 4 August Modular: Faculty Third Week Verifications due by noon on WebAdvisor. Labor Day.  Holiday, no classes.
Monday, September 18 August Modular: Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on WebAdvisor. Last day for Teacher-Initiated Withdrawals.
Monday, September 25 August Modular:  Student-initiated course withdrawal period ends.
Saturday, October 14 August Modular: Classes end.
Tuesday, October 17 August Modular: Faculty grades due by noon on WebAdvisor.

Fall 2017 September Modular Classes (Sept. 11 to Dec. 11)

Sunday, September 10 Last day to register online for Fall 2017 September Modular Classes. Registration continues for October 2017 Modular.
Monday, September 11

Classes Begin.
Begin 100% refund period, September Modular Classes (September 11 through December 11).  Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable.  No late registration.

Friday, September 15 Last day of 100% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Saturday, September 16 - Friday, September 22 Drops only with 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).  Drops accepted in Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Saturday, Sept 23 - Friday, Sept 29 Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).  Drops accepted in Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Saturday, September 30 September Modular: Begin course withdrawal period (no refund).  Faculty Third Week Verifications due by noon.
Friday, October 27 September Modular: Mid-term grades due by noon on WebAdvisor.  Last day for Teacher-Initiated Withdrawal from September Modular Classes.
Wednesday, November 8 September Modular student-initiated course withdrawal period ends.  No withdrawals after this date.
Monday, December 11 September Modular: Courses end.
Sunday, December 17 September Modular: Faculty Grades due by noon.

Fall 2017 October Modular Classes (Oct. 16 to Dec. 11)

Sunday, October 15 Last day to register online for Fall 2017 October Modular Classes (schedule adjustment permitted for those already registered for October modular courses).
Monday, October 16 October Modular Classes beginBegin 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable.)  No late registration.
Wednesday, October 18

Last day for 100% refund. No Late Registration. Drops accepted online, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu) or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110), or in the Admissions Office during normal business hours.

Thursday, Oct 19 - Sunday, Oct 22 50% refund of tuition and fees accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110).  (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Last day to change status from credit to audit for 16/FA October Modular Classes.
Monday, Oct 23 - Thursday, Oct 26 Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees.  (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).  Drops accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).
Friday, October 27

17/FA October Modular: Course withdrawal period begins. No refunds.

17/FA October Modular: Faculty Initial Enrollment Verification due by noon on WebAdvisor.

Tuesday, November 14 17/FA October Modular: Mid-term. Faculty Grades due in WebAdvisor by 12:00 noon. Last day for teacher-initiated withdrawal from 16/FA October Modular Classes
Tuesday, November 21 17/FA October Modular: Student course withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date
Monday, December 11 17/FA October Modular: Classes end.
Sunday, December 17 17/FA October Modular: Faculty Final grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor.

Winter Session 2017-2018

Friday, December 15 Classes Begin & 100% Refund - today only
Saturday, December 16 50% Refund Period Begins
Sunday, December 17 50% Refund Period Ends
Monday, December 18 25% Refund Period Begins
Tuesday, December 19 25% Refund Period Ends
Wednesday, December 20 Student Withdrawal Period Begins
Saturday, December 29  Mid-term Grades due in WebAdvisor by 12:00 noon. 
Wednesday, January 3 Last Day to Withdrawal
Friday, January 12 Classes End
Monday, January 15 Final Grades Due

College Policy recognizes established legal holidays and these are included in the College Calendar.

It has been common practice to avoid penalizing students who are absent from class in observance of traditional days of religious celebration.  It also has been common practice to avoid scheduling examinations or introducing significant new material on these days.

 2017    
 
New Year's Day Sunday, January 1     
Passover Tuesday, April 11    
Good Friday Friday, April 14    
Easter Sunday, April 16    
Rosh Hashanah Thursday, Sept. 21    
Yom Kippur   Saturday, Sept. 30    
Hanukkah   Wednesday, Dec. 13    
Christmas Monday, Dec. 25