Academic Calendar

Spring 2019 Full-Term January 23 – May 17

Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr Day. College Closed.
Tuesday, January 22 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, January 23 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, January 29 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, January 30 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, February 5 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, February 6 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, February 14 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 15 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Friday, February 15 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Thursday, February 21 Fall and winter session incomplete grades converted to F grades.
Friday, March 15 Faculty midterm grades due by 12noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Monday, March 18 to Sunday, March 24 Spring Break.
Monday, March 25 Classes resume.
Tuesday, April 9 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 14 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 15 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 16 to Friday, May 17 Final Exams.
Friday, May 17 Term ends.
Monday, May 20 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.
Thursday, May 23 Commencement Ceremony

Spring 2019 January Modular Classes January 23 – March 15

Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr Day. College Closed.
Tuesday, January 22 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, January 23 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, January 25 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, January 26 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, January 28 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, January 29 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 1 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 1 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Saturday, February 2 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Friday, February 15 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Monday, February 25 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Friday, March 15 Classes end.
Monday, March 18 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.

Spring 2019 February Modular Classes February 11 – May 17

Monday, February 11 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, February 16 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, February 17 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, February 22 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, February 23 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, March 1 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Friday, March 1 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Saturday, March 2 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, March 18 to Sunday, March 24 Spring Break.
Monday, March 25 Classes resume.
Friday, March 29 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Thursday, April 11 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 14 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 15 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 16 to Friday, May 17 Final Exams.
Friday, May 17 Term ends.
Monday, May 20 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.

Spring 2019 March Modular Classes March 25 – May 17

Monday, March 25 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, March 27 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, March 28 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, March 30 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, March 31 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, April 3 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non- refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, April 4 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by 12 noon.
Thursday, April 4 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Friday, April 19 Faculty midterm grades due by 12 noon. Teacher-initiated course withdraw deadline.
Thursday, April 25 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Tuesday, May 14 Classes end.
Wednesday, May 15 Make up/study day.
Thursday May 16 to Friday, May 17 Final Exams.
Friday, May 17 Term ends.
Monday, May 20 Faculty final grades due by 12 noon.

Summer 2019 Session I (6 Week) May 28 – July 3

Monday, May 27 Memorial Day. College closed.
Tuesday, May 28 Classes begin for summer session I. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, May 29 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, May 30 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, May 31 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, June 1 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, June 3 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, June 4 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Tuesday, June 4 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by noon.
Monday, June 17 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Friday, June 21 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Wednesday, July 3 Last day of classes and summer session I (6 week) term.
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day. College closed.
Sunday, July 7 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2019 Session I (12 Week) May 28 – August 15

Monday, May 27 Memorial Day. College closed.
Tuesday, May 28 Classes begin for summer session I. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, June 1 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, June 2 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, June 6 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, June 7 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, June 12 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, June 13 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Thursday, June 13 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by noon.
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day. College closed.
Friday, July 5 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Thursday, July 18 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Thursday, August 15 Last day of classes and summer session I term.
Sunday, August 18 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2019 Session II June 17 – August 15

Monday, June 17 Classes begin for summer session II. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, June 19 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, June 20 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, June 23 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, June 24 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, June 28 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Saturday, June 29 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, July 1 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by noon.
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day. College closed.
Tuesday, July 16 Faculty mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Wednesday, July 24 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Thursday, August 15 Last day of classes and summer session II term.
Sunday, August 18 Faculty final grades due.

Summer 2019 Session III July 8 – August 15

Thursday, July 4 Independence Day. College closed.
Monday, July 8 Classes begin for summer session III. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, July 9 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, July 10 Begin drop with 50% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, July 11 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Friday, July 12 Begin drop with 25% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Sunday, July 14 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, July 15 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Monday, July 15 Faculty third week enrollment verifications due by noon.
Monday, July 29 Faculty mid-term grades due by noon. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Thursday, August 1 Withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Thursday, August 15 Last day of classes and summer session III term.
Sunday, August 18 Faculty final grades due.

Fall 2019 August Modular August 21 – October 12

Monday, August 19 Last day to register for Fall 2019 August Modular Classes that run from 8/21/19 to 10/12/19
Tuesday, August 20 In-Service Day.
Wednesday, August 21 Fall 2019 August Modular Classes begin. Begin 100% refund period. Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Friday, August 22 Last Day of 100% refund period. Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Sat, Aug 24 - Monday, Aug 26 50% refund period, August Modular Classes. Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Tuesday, Aug 27 - Friday, Aug 30 25% refund period, August Modular Classes. Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Saturday, August 31 August Modular Classes: Begin course withdrawal period (no refund).
Monday, September 2 August Modular: Faculty Third Week Verifications due by noon on WebAdvisor. Labor Day. Holiday, no classes.
Monday, September 16 August Modular: Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on WebAdvisor. Last day for Teacher-Initiated Withdrawals.
Monday, September 23 August Modular: Student-initiated course withdrawal period ends.
Saturday, October 12 August Modular: Classes end.
Tuesday, October 15 August Modular: Faculty grades due by noon on WebAdvisor.

Fall 2019 Full-Term August 21 – December 12

Tuesday, August 20 Faculty In-Service Day.
Wednesday, August 21 Classes begin. Begin drop with 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Tuesday, August 27 Last day for drop with 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, August 28 Begin drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday - no classes.
Wednesday, September 4 Last day for drop with 50% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, September 5 Begin drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Wednesday, September 11 Last day for drop with 25% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration.
Thursday, September 12 Withdraw period begins. No refunds.
Friday, September 13 Faculty Third week enrollment verifications due by noon for full-term courses.
Thursday, September 19 Spring and Summer Term I (incomplete) grades converted to F grades.
Wednesday, October 16 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Tuesday, October 29 Withdraw period ends. No withdraws after this date.
Wednesday, Nov 27 - Sunday, Nov 31 Thanksgiving Holiday. No classes Wednesday, November 27 through Sunday, November 31.
Monday, December 2 Classes resume
Wednesday, Dec 11 - Thursday, Dec 12 Final Exams
Sunday, December 15 Faculty Final Grades due

Fall 2019 September Modular Classes September 9 – December 12

Sunday, September 8 Last day to register online for Fall 2019 September Modular Classes. Registration continues for October 2019 Modular.
Monday, September 9 Classes Begin. Begin 100% refund period, September Modular Classes (September 9 through December 9). Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable. No late registration.
Friday, September 13 Last day of 100% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Saturday, September 14 - Friday, September 20 Drops only with 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110). Drops accepted in Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Saturday, Sept 21 - Friday, Sept 27 Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110). Drops accepted in Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Saturday, September 28 September Modular: Begin course withdrawal period (no refund). Faculty Third Week Verifications due by noon.
Friday, October 25 September Modular: Mid-term grades due by noon on WebAdvisor. Last day for Teacher-Initiated Withdrawal from September Modular Classes.
Wednesday, November 6 September Modular student-initiated course withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, November 31 Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes Wednesday, November 27 through Sunday, November 31.
Monday, December 9 September Modular: Courses end.
Sunday, December 15 September Modular: Faculty Grades due by noon.

Fall 2019 October Modular Classes October 14 – December 12

Sunday, October 13 Last day to register online for Fall 2019 October Modular Classes (schedule adjustment permitted for those already registered for October modular courses).
Monday, October 14 October Modular Classes begin. Begin 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable.) No late registration.
Wednesday, October 16 Last day for 100% refund. No Late Registration. Drops accepted online, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu) or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110), or in the Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Thursday, Oct 17 - Sunday, Oct 20 50% refund of tuition and fees accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110). (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Last day to change status from credit to audit for 19/FA October Modular Classes.
Monday, Oct 21 - Thursday, Oct 24 Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).
Friday, October 25

Course withdrawal period begins. No refunds. Faculty Initial Enrollment Verification due by noon on WebAdvisor.

Tuesday, November 12 Mid-term. Faculty Grades due in WebAdvisor by 12:00 noon. Last day for teacher-initiated withdrawal from 19/FA October Modular Classes
Tuesday, November 19 Student course withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date
Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, November 31 Thanksgiving Holiday:  No classes Wednesday, November 27 through Sunday, November 31.
Monday, December 9 Classes end.
Sunday, December 15 Faculty Final grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor.

Winter Session 2019-2020 December 16 – January 12

Monday, December 16 Classes Begin - Last Day for 100% Refund
Tuesday, December 17 50% Refund Period Begins
Wednesday, December 18 Last Day for 50% Refund
Thursday, December 19 25% Refund Period Begins
Friday, December 20 Last Day for 25% Refund
Saturday, December 21 Student Withdrawal Period Begins
Monday, December 30 Mid-term Grades due in WebAdvisor by 12:00 noon.
Wednesday, January 1 Last Day to Withdraw
Sunday, January 12 Classes End
Wednesday, January 15 Final Grades Due

2018-19 Holidays 1/1/2018 – 12/31/2019

2018

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day Recess
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess
Friday, March 30 Good Friday*
Saturday, March 31 Passover*
Sunday, April 1 Easter*
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day Recess
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day Recess
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Recess
Monday, September 10 Rosh Hashanah*
Wednesday, September 19 Yom Kippur*
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Recess 
Friday, November 23 Family Day Recess
Monday, December 3 Hanukkah*
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day Recess

2019

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day Recess
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess
Friday, April 19 Good Friday*
Saturday, April 20 Passover*
Sunday, April 21 Easter*
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Recess
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Recess
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Recess
Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah*
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur*
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Recess 
Friday, November 29 Family Day Recess
Monday, December 23 Hanukkah*
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day Recess

*College Holiday Policy: It has been common practice to avoid penalizing students who are absent from class in observance of traditional days of religious celebration. It has also been common practice to avoid scheduling examinations or introducing significant new material on these days.