Academic Calendar

Fall 2018 Full-Term August 22 – December 10

Tuesday, August 21 In Service Day.
Last day of registration for full-term classes. No late registration.
Wednesday, August 22 Classes begin for 18/FA full-term semester. Begin 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration for full-term courses.
August Modular classes also begin.
Tuesday, August 28 Last day for 100% refund. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No late registration for full-term courses.
Wednesday, August 29 50% refund of tuition and fees starts. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday - no classes.
Wednesday, September 5 Last day for 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Registration continues for later-starting courses.
Thursday, September 6 Begin 25% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Registration continues for later-starting courses.
Monday, September 10 Classes begin for Fall Term September Modular courses (September 10 through December 10)
Wednesday, September 12 Last day for Drop Only and last day for 25% refund of tuition and fees for 18/FA full-term courses. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No refunds after this date.
Thursday, September 13 Withdrawal period begins for Fall 2018 full-term course. No refunds.
Friday, September 14 Faculty Third week enrollment verifications due by noon for full-term courses.
Thursday, September 20 Spring and Summer Term I (incomplete) grades converted to F grades.
Saturday, October 13 Classes end for Fall Term August Modular Classes.
Monday, October 15 Classes begin for Fall Term October Modular Classes (October 15 through December 10).
Wednesday, October 17 Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor. Teacher-initiated course withdrawal deadline.
Tuesday, October 30 Student-initiated course withdrawal period ends for Fall 2018 full-semester. No withdrawals after this date.
Wednesday, Nov 21 - Sunday, Nov 25 Thanksgiving Holiday. No classes Wednesday, November 21 through Sunday, November 25.
Monday, November 26 Classes resume
Monday, December 10 Classes end for 18/FA full-term courses, September and October Modular Classes.
Wednesday, Dec 12 - Thursday, Dec 13 Final Exams
Sunday, December 16 Faculty Final Grades due

Fall 2018 August Modular August 23 – October 13

Monday, August 20 Last day to register for Fall 2018 August Modular Classes that run from 8/22/18 to 10/13/18
Tuesday, August 21 In-Service Day.
Wednesday, August 22 Fall 2018 August Modular Classes begin. Begin 100% refund period. Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Friday, August 24 Last Day of 100% refund period. Schedule Adjustments for August Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Sat, Aug 25 - Monday, Aug 27 50% refund period, August Modular Classes. Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Tuesday, Aug 28 - Friday, Aug 31 25% refund period, August Modular Classes. Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Saturday, September 1 August Modular Classes: Begin course withdrawal period (no refund).
Monday, September 3 August Modular: Faculty Third Week Verifications due by noon on WebAdvisor. Labor Day. Holiday, no classes.
Monday, September 17 August Modular: Faculty Mid-term grades due by noon on WebAdvisor. Last day for Teacher-Initiated Withdrawals.
Monday, September 24 August Modular: Student-initiated course withdrawal period ends.
Saturday, October 13 August Modular: Classes end.
Tuesday, October 16 August Modular: Faculty grades due by noon on WebAdvisor.

Fall 2018 September Modular Classes September 10 – December 10

Sunday, September 9 Last day to register online for Fall 2018 September Modular Classes. Registration continues for October 2018 Modular.
Monday, September 10 Classes Begin. Begin 100% refund period, September Modular Classes (September 11 through December 11). Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable. No late registration.
Friday, September 14 Last day of 100% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Saturday, September 15 - Friday, September 21 Drops only with 50% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110). Drops accepted in Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Saturday, Sept 22 - Friday, Sept 28 Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops also accepted online, Bucks student email (send to registrar@bucks.edu), or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110). Drops accepted in Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Saturday, September 29 September Modular: Begin course withdrawal period (no refund). Faculty Third Week Verifications due by noon.
Friday, October 26 September Modular: Mid-term grades due by noon on WebAdvisor. Last day for Teacher-Initiated Withdrawal from September Modular Classes.
Wednesday, November 7 September Modular student-initiated course withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date.
Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25 Thanksgiving HolidayNo classes Wednesday, November 21 through Sunday, November 25.
Monday, December 10 September Modular: Courses end.
Sunday, December 16 September Modular: Faculty Grades due by noon.

Fall 2018 October Modular Classes October 15 – December 10

Sunday, October 14 Last day to register online for Fall 2018 October Modular Classes (schedule adjustment permitted for those already registered for October modular courses).
Monday, October 15 October Modular Classes begin. Begin 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable.) No late registration.
Wednesday, October 17 Last day for 100% refund. No Late Registration. Drops accepted online, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu) or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110), or in the Admissions Office during normal business hours.
Thursday, Oct 18 - Sunday, Oct 21 50% refund of tuition and fees accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110). (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Last day to change status from credit to audit for 17/FA October Modular Classes.
Monday, Oct 22 - Thursday, Oct 25 Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). Drops accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).
Friday, October 26

Course withdrawal period begins. No refunds. Faculty Initial Enrollment Verification due by noon on WebAdvisor.

Tuesday, November 13 Mid-term. Faculty Grades due in WebAdvisor by 12:00 noon. Last day for teacher-initiated withdrawal from 17/FA October Modular Classes
Tuesday, November 20 Student course withdrawal period ends. No withdrawals after this date
Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25 Thanksgiving Holiday:  No classes Wednesday, November 21 through Sunday, November 25.
Monday, December 10 Classes end.
Sunday, December 16 Faculty Final grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor.

Winter Session 2018-2019 December 14 – January 11

Friday, December 14 Classes Begin - Last Day for 100% Refund
Saturday, December 15 50% Refund Period Begins
Sunday, December 16 Last Day for 50% Refund
Monday, December 17 25% Refund Period Begins
Tuesday, December 18 Last Day for 25% Refund
Wednesday, December 19 Student Withdrawal Period Begins
Friday, December 28 Mid-term Grades due in WebAdvisor by 12:00 noon.
Wednesday, January 2 Last Day to Withdraw
Friday, January 11 Classes End
Monday, January 14 Final Grades Due

Spring 2019 Full-Term January 23 – May 17

Monday, January 21

MLK Day of Serice Holiday

Tuesday, January 22

In Service Day

Wednesday, January 23

Classes begin for Spring full-term and January Modular classes also begin

Tuesday, January 29

Last day for full-term 100% refund Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable

Wednesday, January 30

50% refund period begins

Tuesday, February 5

Last day for full-term 50% refund Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable

Wednesday, February 6

25% refund period begins

Monday, February 11 Classes begin for Spring Term February Modular courses (February 11 through May 17)
Thursday, February 14 Last day for full-term 25% refund Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable
Monday, February 25 Student withdrawal deadline, January Modular
Friday, March 15 Classes end for January Modular
Monday, March 18 to
Sunday, March 24
Spring Break
Monday, March 25 Classes resume. Classes begin March Modular
Tuesday, April 9 Student withdrawal deadline for Spring 2018 full-semester
Thursday, April 11 Student withdrawal deadline for February Modular
Thursday, April 25 Student withdrawal deadline for March Modular
Tuesday, May 14 Classes end, full term, February and March Modular
Wednesday, May 15 Make up/study day
Thursday, May 16
Friday, May 17
Final Exams
Friday, May 17 Term ends for full-term courses, February and March Modular
Monday, May 20

Final Grades due by noon

Thursday, May 23

Commencement Ceremony (tentative)

Spring 2019 January Modular Classes January 23 – March 15

Tuesday, January 22 Last day to register for Spring 2019 January Modular Classes that run from 1/23/19 to 3/15/19
Wednesday, January 23 Spring 2019 January Modular Classes begin. Begin 100% refund period.  Schedule Adjustments for January Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Friday, January 25 Last Day of 100% refund period. Schedule Adjustments for January Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Saturday, January 26 to Monday, January 28 50% refund period, January Modular Classes.  Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Tuesday, January 29 to Friday, February 1 25% refund period, January Modular Classes.  Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Monday, February 11 February Modular Classes: Begin course withdrawal period.
Monday, February 25 Student withdrawal deadline, January Modular
Friday, March 15 Classes end for January Modular

Spring 2019 February Modular Classes February 11 – May 17

 Sunday, February 10 Last day to register for Spring 2019 February Modular Classes that run from 2/11/18 to 5/17/18
Monday, February 11 Spring 2019 February Modular Classes begin. Begin 100% refund period.  Schedule Adjustments for February Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Friday, February 16 Last Day of 100% refund period. Schedule Adjustments for February Modular Classes. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable). No Late Registration.
Saturday, February 17 to
Friday, February 22
50% refund period, February Modular Classes.  Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Saturday, February 23 to
Friday, March 1
25% refund period, February Modular Classes.  Drops only. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Monday, March 18 to Sunday, March 24 Spring Break 
Thursday, April 11 February Modular:  Student withdrawal deadline
Tuesday, May 14 February Modular: Classes end.
Thursday, May 16 to Friday, May 17 February Modular: Final Exams
Friday, May 17 February Modular: Term ends.
Monday, May 20 February Modular: Faculty grades due by noon on WebAdvisor.

Spring 2019 March Modular Classes March 25 – May 17

 Sunday, March 24 Last day to register online for Spring 2019 March Modular Classes
Monday, March 25 March Modular Classes beginBegin 100% refund period. (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable.)  No late registration.
Wednesday, March 27

Last day for 100% refund. No Late Registration. Drops accepted online, Bucks student email (to registrar@bucks.edu) or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110), or in the Admissions Office during normal business hours.

Thursday, March 28 to
Saturday, Mar 30
50% refund of tuition and fees accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to Admissions (215-968-8110).  (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).
Sunday, March 31 to
Wednesday, April 3
Drops only with a 25% refund of tuition and fees.  (Note: College Service Fee is non-refundable).  Drops accepted online, Bucks student email, or fax to the Admissions Office (215-968-8110).
Thursday, April 25

March Modular: Student withdrawal deadline.

Tuesday, May 14 March Modular: Classes end.
Thursday, May 16 to Friday, May 17 March Modular: Final Exams
Friday, May 17 March Modular: Term ends.
Monday, May 20 March Modular: Faculty Final grades due by noon on BCCC WebAdvisor.

2018-19 Holidays 1/1/2018 – 12/31/2019

2018

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day Recess
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess
Friday, March 30 Good Friday*
Saturday, March 31 Passover*
Sunday, April 1 Easter*
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day Recess
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day Recess
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Recess
Monday, September 10 Rosh Hashanah*
Wednesday, September 19 Yom Kippur*
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Recess 
Friday, November 23 Family Day Recess
Monday, December 3 Hanukkah*
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day Recess

2019

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day Recess
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess
Friday, April 19 Good Friday*
Saturday, April 20 Passover*
Sunday, April 21 Easter*
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Recess
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Recess
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Recess
Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah*
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur*
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Recess 
Friday, November 29 Family Day Recess
Monday, December 23 Hanukkah*
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day Recess

*College Holiday Policy: It has been common practice to avoid penalizing students who are absent from class in observance of traditional days of religious celebration. It has also been common practice to avoid scheduling examinations or introducing significant new material on these days.