Bucks Welcomes Three New Members to its Board of Trustees

Frank Farry, William Maeglin, and Carol Shelly, Esq., join the governing body of the 50-year-old community college.

Bucks County Community College, which is marking its golden anniversary this year, introduces the three newest members of its Board of Trustees, the college’s governing body. State Representative Frank A. Farry, bank executive William D. Maeglin, and attorney Carol A. Shelly, Esq.,have been appointed to the board by the Bucks County Commissioners.  

Frank A. Farry serves in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives for the 142nd district, which includes the Langhorne area. He has served as a volunteer firefighter with the Langhorne-Middletown Fire Company since 1990 and as chief of the organization since 2001. He is also a past board member of the Middletown Community Foundation and the Lower Bucks Chapter of the American Red Cross. Before being elected in 2008, he served as assistant township manager for Middletown Township from October 2000 to June 2008. In addition, he is an attorney with the law firm of Begley, Carlin & Mandio in Langhorne. His term on the college’s Board of Trustees runs through 2018. 

William D. Maeglin, whose term expires in 2020, will serve as the board’s assistant secretary for 2014-15. He is senior vice president of corporate banking at Univest Bank and Trust Co., based in Souderton. Before joining Univest, he was assistant director of the Bucks County Economic Development Corporation. He also serves as chairman of the Bucks County Historical Society & Mercer Museum, vice president of the Bucks County Transportation Management Association, and on the professional advisory board for the Gwynedd Mercy University School of Business.  

Carol A. Shelly, Esq., practices law in Doylestown, focusing her practice on personal injury litigation. She is a member of the Pennsylvania Association of Justice, the Pennsylvania Bar Association, the American Bar Association, the American Association of Justice, and the Bar Register of Preeminent Women Lawyers. Shelly is a past president of the Bucks County Bar Association and the Bucks County Bar Foundation. Her term on the college’s Board of Trustees runs until 2018.

Farry, Maeglin, and Shelly join 12 other outstanding community members on Bucks’ Board of Trustees.  They are Chairman James M. Dancy, Jr., Vice-Chair Thomas Skiffington, Secretary Dr. Frederick Brietenfeld, Jr., Executive Committee member Elizabeth Fineberg, S. Willis Calkins, Blake H. Eisenhart, Frank J. Fazzalore, Carol Mignoni Ferguson, Elizabeth A. Graver, Otto Grupp III, Frederick R. Gudknecht, and Garney Morris. To learn more, the Trustees web page.

Jean Dolan
Assistant Director, Public Relations