Fitness Center

The Bucks County Community College Fitness Center offers a new model for health, one that addresses itself to enriching life, preventing illness, and encouraging individuals to accept a greater degree of responsibility for their own life and well-being. This commitment to the positive is at the heart of a wellness lifestyle.

Fitness Center's Hours 

The Fitness Center is open for use to all students, alumni, faculty, and staff.

CLOSED -  12/23/16 - 1/2/17

The Fitness Center will reopen on Tuesday, January 3rd at 7am. 


Download the UPACE App on your Phone for Free!

(Google Play/Itunes Store or Use it Online at www.upaceapp.com
Reserve Cardio Equipment
Receive Up to Date Hours of the Fitness Center
Reserve a Spot in Your Favorite Free Drop In Fitness Classes


Hours thru Monday, December 12th 

Fall Semester 2016
Monday 7 am - 11 am; Noon - 3 pm
Tuesday 10 am - 6 pm
Wednesday 7 am - 11 am; Noon - 3 pm
Thursday 10 am - 6 pm
Friday 7 am - 11 am; Noon - 3 pm

Hours for December 13th thru December 22nd

Date Hours
Tuesday, December 13 10am - 6pm; Closed 1:30pm - 2pm
Wednesday, December 14 7am - 3pm; Closed 11:30am - 12pm
Thursday, December 15 10am - 6pm; Closed 1:30pm - 2pm
Friday, December 16 7am - 3pm; Closed 11:30am - 12pm
Monday, December 19 7am - 3pm; Closed 11:30am - 12pm
Tuesday, December 20 10am - 6pm; Closed 1:30pm - 2pm
Wednesday, December 21 7am - 3pm; Closed 11:30am - 12pm
Thursday, December 22 10am - 6pm; Closed 1:30pm - 2pm

Closed from December 23rd thru January 2nd


Hours for January 3rd - January 16th

Please note the changes from January 9th thru January 13th
Date Hours
Tuesday, January 3 7am - 3pm; Closed 11am - 11:30am
Wednesday, January 4 10am - 6pm; Closed 1:30pm - 2pm
Thursday, January 5 7am - 3pm; Closed 11am - 11:30am
Friday, January 6 7am - 3pm; Closed 11am - 11:30am
Monday, January 9 9am - 5pm; Closed 1pm - 1:30pm
Tuesday, January 10 8am - 4pm; Closed 12:30pm - 1pm
Wednesday, January 11 9am - 5pm; Closed 1pm - 1:30pm
Thursday, January 12 8am - 4pm; Closed 12:30pm - 1pm
Friday, January 13 8am - 4pm; Closed 12:30pm - 1pm
Monday, January 16 Closed, Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Tuesday, January 17 7am - 3pm; Closed 11am - 11:30am

 


Spring Semester Hours Begin on Wednesday, January 18th

 Spring Semester 2017
Monday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 7 am - 1:30pm
Wednesday 10am - 6pm
Thursday 7 am - 1:30pm
Friday 7 am - 11 am; Noon - 3 pm

 

 *The Fitness Center schedule is subject to changes*

Updated 12/6/16

During the academic year, the Fitness Center sponsors numerous programs and events. Each program is conceived with the purpose of educating the college population about the various dimensions of wellness, and how each is vital to a long and healthy life. For more information about programs or events, stop by the Fitness Center.

 


Fall 2016 Fitness Classes

Mondays:
Ab Class 11 to 11:20 am 
GYMC (Stage Area of the Gymnasium)

Yoga 1 - 2 pm
Orangery

Tuesdays:
Step Aerobics  4:45 to 5:45 pm
Wellness 102

Wednesdays:
Boot Camp 11 to 11:20 am
GYMC (Stage Area of the Gymnasium)

Thursdays:
Step Aerobics 12:30 to 1:15 pm
Wellness 102

 Fridays:
Outdoor Wellness Walks 11 to 11:30 am
(Meet in the Wellness Hallway near Linksz Pavilion)

Current student identification cards are required of all participants of the fitness center. All participants are required to sign-in and receive instruction on the rules and regulations. All participants must complete a health and fitness questionnaire and Liability Waiver prior to using the facility. These documents are renewed at the beginning of each academic year.

For more information contact Tina Permar at the Fitness Center (215) 968-8447.