Clubs and Organizations at Bucks

 

 

Educational:

Arts & Media:

Service/Causes:

Diversity:

Honors Organizations/Societies:

 Recreation:

Faith Focused:

Student Leadership/Programming:

(N) = Newtown   (U) = Upper Bucks   (L) = Lower Bucks   (V)= Virtual

Club Listing:


 

Anime Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
The purpose of the club is to offer an enrichment of the Japanese culture through Anime (Japanese animation) to the students of Bucks County Community College. Also, to gather together fans of the culture and the genre.

 Advisor: Milo Gallagher, milo.gallagher@bucks.edu


Black and Latino Association, BALA  (Meetings at Bristol)
Black and Latino Association's purpose is to establish a support network and introduce culturally diverse experiences to the college and the community.

Advisor: Rose Cooper,  rose.cooper@bucks.edu


Bucks 3D Sculpture Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
The objective of this club is to function as a co-curricular group whose focus is to further their knowledge and understanding of 3 dimensional art, it’s ideation, and processes.

Website: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BC3D/     http://www.bucks3darts.com

Advisor:  Jon Burns, john.burns@bucks.edu


Bucks Associated Computer Machinery (ACM) Student Chapter  (Meetings at Newtown)
The purpose is to recognize and encourage interest in the computer science field and offer collective knowledge and services within the student community.

Advisor: John Summers, john.summers@bucks.edu


Bucks Business Association  (Meetings at Newtown)
Bucks Business Club at Newtown.

Advisor: Bruce Imber,  bruce.imber@bucks.edu


Bucks County Printmaking Society  (Meetings at Newtown)
The purpose of this club is to support printmaking and papermaking as vital contemporary art forms and encourage the appreciation of the printed image and all related media.

Advisor: Caren Friedman, caren.friedman@bucks.edu


Bucks Debate Club, BDC (Meetings held at Newtown)

The Bucks Debate Club will provide students with the ability to train and improve their oratory and speech skills.

Advisors: Alan Rubin, alan.rubin@bucks.edu     Jody Seutter, jody.seutter@bucks.edu


Bucks Photo Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
For students interested in digital photography.  The club will provide a forum for discussion of the technical and artistic aspects of photography.

Advisor: John Petito, john.petito@bucks.edu


Business Studies United @ LBC  (Meetings at Bristol)
Bucks Business Club at Lower Bucks Campus.

Advisor: Kelly Sell,   kelly.sell@bucks.edu  


Catholic Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
To offer students a community of faith to share prayer, scripture, and discussion in the context of the Catholic Faith, with a focus on projects serving those who are in need.

Advisor:  Jean Dolan, jean.dolan@bucks.edu


Chess Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
If you like to play Chess this is the club for you. 

Advisor: Christine Hagedorn, christine.hagedorn@bucks.edu


The Centurion Newspaper  (Meetings at Newtown) 
This club produces our student newspaper which reports campus activities, student opinions and community news.  Students gain valuable experience in all aspects of newspaper production. Students interested in writing for the paper should contact the newspaper’s office in the Rollins Center, Room 128. The Centurion is published weekly during the fall and spring semesters.

Website: http://www.bucks-news.com/     Centurion Newspaper Online     Centurion Newspaper Facebook Page     Journalism at Bucks Facebook Page

Advisor: Tony Rogers, tony.rogers@bucks.edu


Community Volunteer Corps  (Meetings at Perkasie)
Community Volunteer Corps offers volunteer opportunities for Bucks students in a wide variety of projects.

Advisor: Sheryl Nierenberg, sheryl.nierenberg@bucks.edu


Council of Realistic Ecologists, CORE (Meetings at Newtown)
CORE extends to the school(s) and to our community through actuality, consciousness, and trials is analyzing past and present statistics to secure ramification and projecting our future with this first-hand experience and make a distinction for the future to alleviate and retain our environment.

Advisor:  Michael Bernarsky, michael.bernarsky@bucks.edu


Dance Squad  (Practice is held at Newtown)

The purpose is to enjoy creating and performing dance routines.  Some routines are performed at the halftime of BCCC basketball games creating school spirt.

Advisor: Matt Cipriano, matt.cipriano@bucks.edu     Justin Burroughs, justin.burroughs@bucks.edu


Digital Gaming Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
The purpose of this club is to create an environment of recreational gaming available to a wide range of preferences and age groups. Our club is aimed at showing individuals the benefits and excitement of the digital age and its possibilities.

Advisor: Robert Porche,  bob.porche@bucks.edu


Drama Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
Unites drama students and enthusiasts, giving both the opportunity to perform before the College community.  

Advisors: Alan Rubin, alan.rubin@bucks.edu


Eco-Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
To offer the opportunity for the students of Bucks County Community College to discover and implement effective ways to protect and preserve the ecological environment on their campus, their community, and their world.

We are on Facebook! (Click Here)

Advisor: Joann Corn, joann.corn@bucks.edu       


Future Teachers Organization (Meetings at Newtown)
This organization was formed to give Education majors the opportunity to extend their field of study. To provide a forum for all members of the association an opportunity for discussion of and involvement with matters of Education. Please go to the Future Teachers Organization's website for meeting times and locations.

We are on Facebook! (Click Here)     Website: http://clubs.bucks.edu/fto


Advisor:
 Kate D'Auria, kate.dauria@bucks.edu            


Gay Lesian or Whatever (GLOW) @ UBC  (Meetings at Peraksie)
The purpose is to provide a safe haven for LGBTQA (Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Questioning/Queer Ally) individuals on campus. Furthermore, the club should work towards eliminating societal barriers that prevent LGBTQA members from participating fully in campus life.

Advisor: Kate Pickett, kate.pickett@bucks.edu


Glass Arts Society  (Meetings at Newtown)
This is a co-curricular club for students interested in the art of glass blowing and glass sculpture.

Web Site: http://clubs.bucks.edu/glassart

Advisor: Karl Carter, karl.carter@bucks.edu


Habitat for Humanity (H4H)@ UBC  (Meetings at the Peraksie)
Supports the Bucks County Habitat for Humanity organization through volunteer work, fund raising and advocacy.

Advisors: Dr. Rodney Altemose, rodney.altemose@bucks.edu     Michael Hayes, michael.hayes@bucks.edu   


Hillel  (Meetings at Newtown)
 Is open to anyone who is interested in the Jewish faith and culture.

We have built a strong relationship with Hillel of Temple University over the years and participate in programs and activities with them and also on our own. We invite you to visit the link below.

Website: http://phillyhillel.org/     Club Email: BucksHillel@gmail.com

Advisor: Diane Rice, diane.rice@bucks.edu  


InterVarsity Christian Fellowship   (Meetings at Newtown)
Is open to anyone who is questioning the credibility of Christianity, the relevance of Jesus Christ or seeking Christian fellowship.

Website: http://www.ivcfbucks.homestead.com

Advisor: Scott Bradshaw, w.bradshaw@bucks.edu


Kappa Beta Delta  (Meetings at Newtown)
Is a national honor society for business students who have completed at least 15 semester hours and have earned a GPA that places them in the top 20% of all students in their specific programs.

Advisor: Charles Beem,  charles.beem@bucks.edu


Lower Bucks Programming Council (Meetings at Bristol)
Coordinates and schedules cultural and social events for the student body of the Lower Bucks Campus.

Advisor:   Rose Cooper,  rose.cooper@bucks.edu


Music Society  (Meetings at Newtown)
Open to everyone on campus.  Promotes, organizes and encourages live music events on campus.

Advisor: Shelley Reed,  Rochelle.Reed@bucks.edu


Nursing Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
Provides meetings for all nursing students to promote unity and general welfare of the members. Members provide at least two community service projects a year.

We are on Facebook! (Click Here!) 

Advisor: Anne Marie Strecker, ann.strecker@bucks.edu


Nutrition & Dietetics  (Meetings at Newtown)
To offer knowledge, guidance, and opportunity for engagement in the dietetics field.

Advisor: Kelly Jones,  kelly.jones@bucks.edu


Open Door Club (Meetings at Newtown)
Provides support to gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered students. The organization promotes awareness and education of their issues as well as fostering an environment of mutual respect and a celebration of the diversity of all people.

 We are on Facebook! (Click Here!)

Advisor: Max Probst,  max.probst@bucks.edu   


Phi Theta Kappa  (Meetings at Newtown)
Is a national honor society comprised of students with a cumulative average of 3.5 or above. The four hallmarks of the society are Leadership, Scholarship, Service and Fellowship.

Advisor: Charles Beem, charles.beem@bucks.edu


Psychology Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
Offer opportunity to students to further their knowledge and expericence with all things relating to psychology and social behavioral sciences.

Advisor:  Aimee Kurtz, aimee.kurtz@bucks.edu


Radio BUX - web radio  (Meetings at Newtown)


Provide educational, entertaining music, and sports based broadcasts for the college community and offer Bucks students a cutting edge web-based radio experience.

Live Streaming Radio at our Facebook site!     http://www.facebook.com/RadioBUXX

Advisor: John Sheridan, john.sheridan@bucks.edu


Ski & Snowboard Club  (Meetings at Newtown)
Welcomes non-skiers to advanced to join in ski / snowboard outings, meetings, and social activities.

Advisor: Donna Wilkoski, donna.wilkoski@bucks.edu


Society of Bucks Engineers, (S.O.B.E.)  (Meetings at Newtown)
Future Engineers meet and plan projects utilizing their engineering skills.

Advisor: Christine Delahanty, christine. delahanty@bucks.edu


Socratic Society  (Meetings at Newtown)
This group meets to talk about Philosphy and philosophical things in a fun and interactive environment.

Advisor:  Dr. Cobb,  mark.cobb@bucks.edu


Student Government Association (SGA)  (Meetings at Newtown)
Represents the student body to the College Administration, faculty and Board of Trustees at Bucks County Community College. SGA supports clubs and organizations; promotes participation by the students on college committees and distributes and administers their portion of the college activities fee to clubs and organizations.

Website: http://www.bucks.edu/life/student/government/

Advisors:  Matt Cipriano, matt.cipriano@bucks.edu         Carol Brandt, carol.brandt@bucks.edu


Students Planning Activities (SPA) (Meetings at Perkasie)
Students who create social events and activities for the student body of the Upper Bucks Campus.
 
Advisor: Patti McEnery,  patricia.mcenery@bucks.edu


Student Programming Board (SPB)  (Meetings at Newtown)
This group is strictly dedicated to creating educational, cultural, social and recreational activities for the students of Bucks using an allocated portion of the Student Activities Fee. The Student Programming Board strives to deliver a diverse array of programming each semester through the efforts of its officers and committees.

Advisors: Matt Cipriano, matt.cipriano@bucks.edu  Carol Brandt, carol.brandt@bucks.edu


Students Advocating for Student Success, SASS (Meetings at Newtown)
Offer mentoring to the students at the College as they transition into college and navigate their college career by serving as a connection for students to the College community and by advocating for student success.

Advisors: Nicole Tracey, nicole.tracey@bucks.edu, Denise May, denise.may@bucks.edu, Jenny DiPrimio, jenny.deprimio@bucks.edu, Meg Eubank, meg.eubank@bucks.edu, Lauren Humphries, lauren.humphries@bucks.edu, and Aaron Krassner, aaron.krassner@bucks.edu


Tabletop Gaming  (Meetings at Newtown)
Students play, share, and promote all types of tabletop games. If you can play it on a table, you can play it in our club-Board games, card games, role playing games.

Advisor: Leonard Luczkowski,   leonard.luczkowski@bucks.edu


Tyler Literary Society  (Meetings at Newtown)
Produces the College literary publication issued each semester.  Students may submit fiction, drama, poetry, science fiction, criticism, discursive essays, photographs, and drawings.

We are on Facebook! (Click Here!)

Advisor:  Eric Specian,  eric.specian@bucks.edu 


UBC Thrive  (Meetings at Perkasie)  
A Christian-based club that exists to help students thrive academically, socially and spiritually by building community matters of life, purpose, and spirituality.


Advisor: Patti McEnery, patricia.mcenery@bucks.edu


Upper Bucks Business Club  (Meetings at Perkasie)
Perfect for students interested in local business activities, networking, and educational projects in the business community. 

Advisor:  Walter Wiesenhutter, walter.wiesenhutter@bucks.edu


 Veteran's Club  (Meetings at Newtown and Bristol)
Provide support, resources, and programs for our returning military men and women and their family members who are current students of Bucks County Community College. Assist Bucks Veterans Club members in meeting their goals while attending Bucks. To offer a friendly and supportive environment on each of our campuses.

Veterans Club Facebook Page

Advisors  Newtown     Matt Cipriano, matt.cipriano@bucks.edu     Bristol     Rose Cooper, rose.cooper@bucks.edu

                       


Women Inspiring  & Networking, WIN  (Meetings at Bristol)
Educates women to empower themselves in relationships in the workplace and home, the political process and society as a whole by offering support through workshops, speakers, forums, and mentoring from professional women on campus and in the community.

We are on Facebook! (Click Here)

Advisor: Rose Cooper, rose.cooper@bucks.edu


Return to top of page